2012 Irish Paralympic Team

Paralympics Ireland London 2012 Archive

2012 Irish Paralympic Team

The 2012 Irish Paralympic Team was announced in Dublin on 28 June 2012, following an extensive qualification and selection process throughout 2011/2012. Team size The team comprised 49 athletes across 10 sports. Ireland’s current Paralympic stars including Jason Smyth, Michael McKillop, Mark Rohan, Bethany Firth and Darragh McDonald all added London gold to their world or Paralympic titles. The overall team size was boosted to around 95 by a highly dedicated and professional team of staff across a variety of roles including Chef de Mission, Performance Director, Team Managers, coaches, sport science/medical and personal care support. Ireland’s medal haul totaled 16 medals including 8 Gold, 3 Silver and 5 Bronze and positioned 19th on the Final medal table.

Official Sponsors

Allianz Ireland logo Mondelez International logo

Official Partners