The Board of Paralympics Ireland has approved a number of sub committees to carry out necessary functions for the organisation. Each sub committee has its own Terms of Reference outlining their necessary activities. The current sub committees within Paralympics Ireland are: 

Athletes Commission

The purpose of the Athlete’s Commission is to give the athletes a forum to have an input into the preparation programmes of Paralympics Ireland before each Paralympic Games. It also provides a direct link for Paralympics Ireland to confer with athlete advocates on particular issues. 

Current members of the Athletes Commission are:

  • Eoghan Clifford, Chairperson

  • Peter Ryan

  • Niamh McCarthy

  • Jason Smyth

  • Padraic Moran

  • Helen Arbuthnot

Terms of reference of the Athletes Commission can be found here 

To contact the Athletes Commission email

National Classification Committee (NCC)

The National Classification Committee was established to coordinate and develop the National Classification Programme on behalf of Paralympics Ireland.

The current members of the committee are:

  • Fintan O'Donnell

  • Ana Maia

  • Amanda Carty

  • Shane Conroy

  • Lisa Callaghan

Terms of reference of the NCC can be found here

Boccia Ireland

The Boccia Ireland Committee is tasked with the governance and development of the sport of boccia in Ireland.  In accordance with the terms of reference, the primary aim is the creation of an autonomous independent National Governing Body for the sport of boccia operating in Ireland by 2021.

The current members of the committee are per Appendix 42.

The terms of reference for the Boccia Ireland committee can be found here.